The Square, 3


3 The Square currently housed the University's Conference and Visitor Services.

From 1870 to 1887 No.3 was the home of Robert Berry, Professor of Law from 1867 to 1887. The house was then occupied by Alexander Moody Stuart, Regius Professor of Law, from 1887 to 1905.

From 1905 to 1934 William Murray Gloag, lived at No.3. He was was Regius Professor of Law at the University from 1905 until 1934. He was Dean of the Faculty of Law, 1907 to 1909, and founded the Student Law Society.

Christian James Fordyce was the next resident of 3 The Square. He lived at No.3 while he was Professor of Humanity from 1934 to 1971.

The last residents of No.3 were Wallace S. Foulds and his family who lived at Professor's Square from 1973 until 1988.


The Square, 3
3 The Square
University of Glasgow
G12 8QQ
Record last updated: 6th Nov 2015