McCash Prize in Scots Poetry

List of Awards


The McCash Prize in Scots Poetry was founded in 1973 by James A McCash of Gallowhill, BSc, 1924, FICE, FIMechE, FIEE in memory of his brother Lt Col (TAVR) William Martin McCash, MC, MB, ChB, 1921, JP and of his sister Dr Margaret Stewart Lithgow McCash, MB, ChB, 1924, MD, 1929.


McCash Prize in Scots Poetry
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1973
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 28th Aug 2007

There are no comments available. Log in using the box in the top right of the page to post a comment. No user account? Register here.