Log-in / Register

Not yet registered? Register Here.

Thomas and Margaret Smellie Prize - Cancer

List of Awards


The Thomas and Margaret Smellie Prize - Cancer was founded in 1963 by the bequest of Julia MacLeod Smellie. It is awarded every five years by the Senate on the recommendation of the adjudicators nominated by the Faculty of Medicine to the author of the best thesis on some aspect of cancer research submitted and approved for a higher degree of the University during the preceding five year period. It is open to those who have graduated MB ChB in the University or obtained the equivalent qualification of another university.


Thomas and Margaret Smellie Prize - Cancer
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1963
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 6th Aug 2007

There are no comments available. Log in using the box in the top right of the page to post a comment. No user account? Register here.