Rainy Bursaries

List of Awards


The Rainy Bursaries were founded in 1872 with a gift from Harry Rainey (1792-1876), Regius Professor of Forensic Medicine at the University from 1841 to 1872. It is awarded biannually to students of Anatomy, Biochemistry and Physiology/Pharmacology who have completed two years of the regular medical curriculum at the University.


Rainy Bursaries
Award Type: Bursaries
Year Founded: 1872
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 20th Aug 2007

University Connections

Associated people

There are no comments available.