Cappell Award

List of Awards


The Cappell Award was founded in 1967 by Daniel Fowler Cappell, Professor of Pathology from 1945 to 1967. The award is made annually by the University for the best dissertation giving evidence of independent study or research submitted by a student reading for the degree of MB, ChB (or who has taken the final examination within the preceding six months) at the Universities of Glasgow, Aberdeen, Edinburgh or Dundee.


Cappell Award
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1967
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 22nd Jul 2007

University Connections

Associated people

There are no comments available.