Margaret Auld Prize

List of Awards


The Margaret Auld Prize was established in 1993 in recognition of the contribution of Margaret Auld, Chief Nursing Officer for Scotland from January 1977 to February 1988, to nursing and midwifery education in Scotland. It is awarded for the best dissertation in each graduating year of the Bachelor of Nursing with Honours degree.


Margaret Auld Prize
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1993
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 6th Aug 2007

There are no comments available.