Bellahouston Scholarships

List of Awards


The Bellahouston Scholarships were established in 1996. The University receives from the Trustees of the Bellahouston Bequest an annual sum of £4,000. The money is used to provide a one-year scholarship each year of £1,000 in each of the Faculties of Arts and Engineering. Two one-year scholarships each of £1000 are provided in the Faculties of Science. The scholarships are awarded on the recommendation of the Faculties to home postgraduate students (with a preference for Glaswegians) undertaking a taught or research masters' degree programme. The Trustees have agreed that the same student may be nominated for a second year, if this is felt to be appropriate. If in any year a Faculty is unable to nominate a suitably qualified applicant, the scholarship will be offered to one or other of the Faculties.


Bellahouston Scholarships
Award Type: Scholarships
Year Founded: 1996
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 16th Oct 2013

University Connections

Associated corporate bodies

There are no comments available.