Alexander J Younger Memorial Prize

List of Awards


The Alexander J Younger Memorial Prize was founded in 1953 by Miss Jessie M Younger in memory of her brother, Alexander J Younger, Lecturer in Natural Philosophy from 1922 to 1953. It is awarded annually for distinction in the class of Physics for Engineering students, or such other class in that subject as the Senate, on the recommendation of the Faculty of Engineering, may from time to time determine.


Alexander J Younger Memorial Prize
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1953
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 20th Jul 2007

There are no comments available. Log in using the box in the top right of the page to post a comment. No user account? Register here.