Kenneth and Wendy Shiells Prize

List of Awards


The Kenneth and Wendy Shiells Prize was founded in 1970 by subscription in memory of Kenneth A G Shiells, Assistant and Lecturer in Geology from 1961 to 1968, and his wife Wendy. It is awarded annually to the Final Honours candidate in Earth Sciences who submits the most distinguished account of independent work carried out in fulfilment of the requirements of the degree course.


Kenneth and Wendy Shiells Prize
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1970
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 23rd Jul 2007

There are no comments available. Log in using the box in the top right of the page to post a comment. No user account? Register here.