Stair Prize

List of Awards


The Stair Prize was founded in 1926 by the lawyer David Murray (1842-1928) with the balance of a fund subscribed to meet the expenses of the visit of the International Law Association in 1901. It is awarded annually to the most distinguished student in the class of Public International Law. It is named for the jurist James Dalrymple (1619-1695), 1st Viscount Stair.


Stair Prize
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1926
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 12th Aug 2007

University Connections

Associated people

There are no comments available.