John Harold Muir Prize

List of Awards


The John Harold Muir Prize was founded in 1946 by the bequest of the late Mrs Margaret G Muir in memory of her son. It is awarded annually at the end of the session for proficiency in the class of Conveyancing on the report of the Professor. No person shall be eligible for the prize unless he or one of his parents was born in the County of Ayr and is a student pursuing a course of study leading to the Degree of LLB, or BL, or, having obtained a Degree in Law at the University, is attending the class of Conveyancing for the purpose of adding that subject to his degree.


John Harold Muir Prize
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1946
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 28th Nov 2007

There are no comments available.