John B Douglas Prize

List of Awards


The John B Douglas Prize was founded in 1935 by the bequest of John Brown Douglas, MA 1875, a Glasgow lawyer. In 1937 the endowment was increased by the bequest of Miss Clementina Douglas. The prize is awarded annually by the Faculty of Procurators in Glasgow, on the report of the Professor of Civil Law, to the most distinguished student in the class of Civil Law.


John B Douglas Prize
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1935
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 6th Jul 2007

University Connections

Associated people

There are no comments available.