William Tweeddale Memorial Prize

List of Awards


The William Tweeddale Memorial Prize was founded in 1942 by the bequest of Mrs Greta C Tweeddale, MA 1924, General Adviser to Women Students 1939 to 1942 and formerly Lecturer in History, in memory of her husband. It is awarded annually for distinction in Economics in the Honours degree assessment, on the recommendation of the Board of Examiners in Economics.


William Tweeddale Memorial Prize
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1942
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 11th Aug 2007

There are no comments available. Log in using the box in the top right of the page to post a comment. No user account? Register here.