Aberdeen Asset Management Prize

List of Awards


The Aberdeen Asset Management Prize was founded in 1987 by the Glasgow investment management firm, Murray Johnstone Ltd, and continued by its successor, Aberdeen Asset Management Ltd. It is awarded annually, on the recommendation of the Head of Department of Economics, for the most distinguished dissertation by a final honours student in Economics.


Aberdeen Asset Management Prize
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1987
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 20th Jul 2007

There are no comments available. Log in using the box in the top right of the page to post a comment. No user account? Register here.