George Dewar Awards

List of Awards


The George Dewar Awards were founded in 1981 by the partners of the firm of KPMG Peat Marwick McLintock on the occasion of the retiral from the firm of George DH Dewar, CA, in his honour and as a tribute to his work for the accountancy profession, particularly in the educational fields. One or more prizes may be awarded annually on the recommendation of the Professors of Accountancy, for distinction in auditing.


George Dewar Awards
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1981
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 23rd Jul 2007

There are no comments available.