William Jack Prize

List of Awards


The William Jack Prize was founded in 1910 in commemoration of the services of William Jack, Professor of Mathematics from 1879 to 1909. It is awarded by the Senate on the recommendation of the adjudicators every third year to the author of a thesis or published work in Pure or Applied Mathematics, submitted and approved for the degree of DSc or DPhil during the preceding three years, which is in the opinion of the adjudicators worthy of this special distinction.


William Jack Prize
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1910
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 12th Aug 2007

University Connections

Associated people

There are no comments available.