Dougall Prizes

List of Awards


The Dougall Prizes were founded in 1928 by Charles Shirra Dougall, MA 1894, in "grateful recognition of the encouragement received by the award of the Eglinton Scholarship in 1894". They are awarded annually to the most distinguished students in the Ordinary class of Mathematics.


Dougall Prizes
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1928
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 23rd Jul 2007

There is 1 comment available.

Posted by Mr Stephen Smith at 12:34:44 on 4 June 2013

Well done to all who are associated with such a prestigious prize. A colleague of mine won the prize a few years ago, and has went on to produce some world class on our behalf. Well done to all!