Kirk Memorial Prize

List of Awards


The Kirk Memorial Prize was founded in 1893 in memory of Alexander Carnegie Kirk, LLD 1888, formerly President of the Institution of Engineers and Shipbuilders in Scotland. It is open to students who in the session of competition have attended the Senior class of Naval Architecture and who are completing the final Science examination embracing Naval Architecture with Marine Engineering and practical work in Ship and Marine Engineering Design. The Senate has power to convert the prize into a bursary if it should be found to be expedient or advantageous to do so.


Kirk Memorial Prize
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1893
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 22nd Jul 2007

University Connections

Associated people

There are no comments available.