George Russell Prize

List of Awards


The George Russell Prize was founded in 1950 by the bequest of the solicitor Alfred Alexander Hurry (d1945) in memory of the late George Russell, engineer, of Motherwell. It is awarded annually on the recommendation of the Professors of Mechanical Engineering through the Faculty of Engineering for excellence in the final year of the curriculum leading to the degree of BSc in Engineering.


George Russell Prize
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1950
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 27th Nov 2007

There are no comments available.