Brown Prizes in Engineering

List of Awards


The Brown Prizes in Engineering were founded in 1957 by the bequest of Walter Brown, an alumnus who graduated MA in 1907 and BSc in 1909. They are awarded annually on the recommendation of the Faculty of Engineering to the candidates having the best record in the Third Examination for the Ordinary degree of BSc in Engineering in the curricula in Civil, Mechanical and Electrical Engineering.


Brown Prizes in Engineering
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1957
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 20th Jul 2007

There are no comments available.