Francis Morrison Awards

List of Awards


The Francis Morrison Awards were instituted in 1987 by the GM Morrison Charitable Trust in memory of Francis Morrison, BSc (Eng) 1910. Up to five prizes are awarded annually to students in the Department of Electronics and Electrical Engineering who have shown outstanding academic excellence in any year of the course. The awards are made on the nomination of the James Watt Professor of Electrical Engineering in consultation with the Head of the Department of Electronics and Electrical Engineering.


Francis Morrison Awards
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1987
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 14th Nov 2018

University Connections

Associated people

There are no comments available.