Howe Prize in Electrical Engineering

List of Awards


The Howe Prize in Electrical Engineering was founded in 1946 by George William Osborne Howe, Professor of Electrical Engineering from 1921 to 1946. It is awarded annually on the recommendation of the Professor of Electrical Engineering to the candidate who, having completed in the University the prescribed curriculum for the degree of BSc in Engineering in four consecutive sessions, has attained the highest standard of excellence in the work of the lecture and laboratory classes in Electrical Engineering of the second, third and fourth years, provided that the student's work in the other subjects of the curriculum has been satisfactory.


Howe Prize in Electrical Engineering
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1946
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 22nd Jul 2007

There are no comments available.