Douglas Cochrane Memorial Prize

List of Awards


The Douglas Cochrane Memorial Prize was instituted in 1988 by former colleagues and students in memory of Douglas Cochrane, Lecturer in Agricultural Zoology from 1963 to 1981. It is awarded annually on the basis of performance in the final Honours examination in Animal Developmental Biology, Agricultural Zoology, Aquatic Bioscience, Parasitology or Zoology.


Douglas Cochrane Memorial Prize
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1988
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 23rd Jul 2007

There are no comments available. Log in using the box in the top right of the page to post a comment. No user account? Register here.