Dr Neil Arnott Prizes

List of Awards


The Dr Neil Arnott Prizes were founded in 1869 by Dr Neil Arnott (1788-1874, a physician and a pioneer of public health reform. Two prizes are awarded to the two students receiving the highest aggregate marks in the Junior Honours course in Physiology. Up to five prizes may be awarded annually to medical students in the class of Clinical Physics on the results of an essay set by the Professor.


Dr Neil Arnott Prizes
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1869
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 29th Jul 2007

University Connections

Associated people

There are no comments available.