Colonel Walter Scott Prize

List of Awards


The Colonel Walter Scott Prize was founded in 1922 by Colonel Walter Scott of New York through the Vernacular Circle of the Burns Club of London. It is awarded for the best composition in prose or verse in Lowland Scots on a prescribed subject.


Colonel Walter Scott Prize
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1922
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 22nd Jul 2007

University Connections

Associated people

There are no comments available. Log in using the box in the top right of the page to post a comment. No user account? Register here.