Ewing Prizes

List of Awards


The Ewing Prizes were founded in 1827 by the Glasgow merchant James Ewing of Strathleven (1775-1853), undergraduate in Arts 1786-90, LLD 1826. The are awarded annually for the best essays on a prescribed historical subject, alternately in Medieval and Modern History.


Ewing Prizes
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1828
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 30th Jul 2007

University Connections

Associated people

There are no comments available.