Archibald Main Prize

List of Awards


The Archibald Main Prize was founded in 1947 by the bequest of Archibald Main, Professor of Ecclesiastical History from 1922 to 1942. It is awarded annually to the student who attains the highest standard in the class examinations in the Junior class of Ecclesiastical History.


Archibald Main Prize
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1947
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 21st Jul 2007

There are no comments available.