Jamieson Prize

List of Awards


The Jamieson Prize was founded in 1881 by a committee of subscribers whose convener was Robert Jamieson, DD 1848, minister of St Paul's in Glasgow. It is open to matriculated students in the Faculty of Divinity. The prize is awarded for excellence in the General Examination for the degree of BD.


Jamieson Prize
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1881
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 7th Aug 2007

There are no comments available.