Caird Prize in Divinity

List of Awards


The Caird Prize in Divinity was founded in 1914 by the bequest of Isabella, the widow of John Caird (1820-1898) the Professor of Divinity at the University, 1862 to 1873 and Principal 1873 to 1898.


Caird Prize in Divinity
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1914
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 12th Aug 2007

University Connections

Associated people

There are no comments available. Log in using the box in the top right of the page to post a comment. No user account? Register here.