McCash Prize in Scots Poetry

List of Awards


The McCash Prize in Scots Poetry was founded in 1973 by James A McCash of Gallowhill, BSc 1924, in memory of his brother William Martin McCash, MB 1921, and of his sister Margaret Stewart Lithgow McCash, MD 1929. It is awarded annually for the selected best poem in Scots on the recommendation of a committee appointed by the Head of the Department of Scottish Literature.


McCash Prize in Scots Poetry
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1973
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 31st Jul 2007

There are no comments available.