Ewing Prizes (Scottish Literature)

List of Awards


The Ewing Prizes for Scottish Literature were founded in 1953 by the bequest of John C. Ewing. Two prizes are awarded annually at the discretion of the Professor to a student or to students in the Ordinary and Higher Ordinary classes for distinction in the work of the class.


Ewing Prizes (Scottish Literature)
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1953
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 29th Jul 2007

There are no comments available.