Maclagan Prize

List of Awards


The Maclagan Prize was founded in 1969 by subscription to commemorate the services of William Gauld Maclagan, Professor of Moral Philosophy from 1946 to 1969. It is awarded annually for distinction in the Senior Honours class of Moral Philosophy.


Maclagan Prize
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1969
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 7th Aug 2007

University Connections

Associated people

There are no comments available.