Buchanan Prizes

List of Awards


The Buchanan Prizes were instituted in 1866 from funds raised by subscription to commemorate the services of Robert Buchanan (1786-1873), Professor of Logic and Rhetoric from 1827 to 1864. They are awarded annually to the most distinguished students in the Ordinary classes of General Philosophy, Moral Philosophy and English Literature.


Buchanan Prizes
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1866
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 25th Jul 2007

University Connections

Associated people

There are no comments available.