Greta C Tweeddale Prize

List of Awards


The Greta C Tweeddale Prize was founded in 1943 through the Glasgow Association of University Women in memory of Mrs Greta C Tweeddale, MA 1924, General Adviser to Women Students from 1939 to 1942, and formerly Lecturer in History and President of the Association. It is awarded annually for excellence in the Higher class of History.


Greta C Tweeddale Prize
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1943
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 23rd Jul 2007

There are no comments available.