Fraser Mackintosh Prize

List of Awards


The Fraser Mackintosh Prize was established in 1994 by the Gaelic Society of Inverness, in memory of Charles Fraser MacKintosh of Drummond, MP for the Inverness Burghs 1874-1892 and a founder member of the Gaelic Society of Inverness. It is awarded annually in the form of book(s) of the prizewinner's choice to a student, preferably an undergraduate, who as part of his or her degree course produces an original work of outstanding merit on a topic relating to any aspect of the history of the Highlands of Scotland, or of the people of that region settled elsewhere in the United Kingdom or abroad..


Fraser Mackintosh Prize
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1994
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 24th Jul 2007

There are no comments available.