Ewing Prizes (Scottish History)

List of Awards


The Ewing Prizes in Scottish History were founded in 1953 by the bequest of John C Ewing. Two prizes are awarded annually at the discretion of the Professor to a student or to students in the Ordinary and Higher Ordinary classes for distinction in the work of the class.


Ewing Prizes (Scottish History)
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1953
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 29th Jul 2007

There are no comments available.