Bowman Medal and Prize

List of Awards


The Bowman Medal was founded in 1937 by a former student in memory of Archibald Allan Bowman, Professor of Moral Philosophy from 1927 to 1936. The Bowman Prize was founded in 1968 in memory of Professor Bowman by the bequest of Mabel, his widow. The medal and prize are awarded annually to the most distinguished student in the Ordinary class of Moral Philosophy.


Bowman Medal and Prize
Award Type: Medals and Prizes
Year Founded: 1937
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 20th Jul 2007

There are no comments available.