Eglinton Fellowship

List of Awards


The Eglinton Fellowship was established in 1862 by subscription to commemorate the public services of Archibald William Montgomerie (1812-1861), 13th Earl of Eglinton, who was Rector of the University from 1852 to 1854. It is awarded by a sub-committee of the Faculty of Arts Higher Degrees Committee on the basis of the results of the final Honours examination in Arts to enable a student to undertake full-time or part-time study leading to a postgraduate degree in the Faculty.


Eglinton Fellowship
Award Type: Fellowships
Year Founded: 1862
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 22nd Jul 2007

There are no comments available.