Caird Scholarships

List of Awards


The Caird Scholarships were founded in 1914 by the bequest of Isabella, the widow of John Caird (1820-1898) the Professor of Divinity at the University, 1862 to 1873 and Principal 1873 to 1898. The two scholarships were available to students in Divinity classes in one of Scotland's universities or theological colleges, intending to enter the ministry.


Caird Scholarships
Award Type: Scholarships
Year Founded: 1914
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 12th Aug 2007

University Connections

Associated people

There are no comments available.