Douglas Prize

List of Awards


The John B Douglas Prize was founded in 1935 by an endowment from the solicitor John Brown Douglas (c1855-1935). It is awarded each year to the most distinguished student in the Civil Law class. The prize was increased by another endowment made by his sister Clementina Douglas in 1937.


Douglas Prize
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1935
View information about awards currently being offered
Record last updated: 1st May 2007

University Connections

Associated people

There are no comments available.