Log-in / Register

Not yet registered? Register Here.

Dr William Gillies Memorial Prize

List of Awards


The Dr William Gillies Memorial Prize was founded in 1962 by Mrs Margaret Mitchell McLaurin of Largs in memory of her parents William Gillies, LLD 1919, and Margaret Gillies. The prize is awarded for proficiency in the study of Civil Law under such conditions as the Professor of Civil Law may, with the approval of the Senate, determine.


Dr William Gillies Memorial Prize
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1962
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 23rd Jul 2007

There are no comments available. Log in using the box in the top right of the page to post a comment. No user account? Register here.