Log-in / Register

Not yet registered? Register Here.

Macfarlane Prize in Composition

List of Awards


The Macfarlane Prize in Composition was founded in 1985 by the bequest of Daniel Macfarlane of Paisley, BSc 1926. It is awarded at the discretion of the Professor of Music to the student submitting the best composition for organ in the final year of the BMus or MA in Music degree courses.


Macfarlane Prize in Composition
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1985
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 23rd Jul 2007

There are no comments available. Log in using the box in the top right of the page to post a comment. No user account? Register here.